Why can’t we not be sober?

10:04pm. I’m having issues dealing with the fact that my weekend is over. I very rarely actually get a weekend and when I do get one I never seem to utilize it fully, and its over before I know it. The majority of this past weekend was spent pining.

2pine – verb

pined  pin·ing

Definition of PINE

1 : to lose vigor, health, or flesh (as through grief) : languish
2: to yearn intensely and persistently especially for something unattainable <they still pined for their lost wealth

Fortunately, or unfortunately – however you choose to look at it – I was not pining over the same thing the entire 48 hour span of the weekend.

Although most of the coveting I did this weekend was of the Christmas presents I was purchasing for friends and families.. I tend to buy people presents that I would want myself – the rest of the time was spent debating the positives and negatives of having a crush on a girl who claims to not like girls (anymore – which is what causes the main issues) and has no clue that I am even slightly interested in her, and has a boyfriend.

The granny-glasses angel that has attracted my emotions on and off for over a couple of years now was rumored to have been a LUG in highschool, although now she exclusively dates boys and her facebook info is officially interested in men. NOW – I believe in the fluidity of sexuality and therefore I feel that the case is probably that she is a bisexual or lesbian, who, leaving the comfort of the people she grew up with, decided that she was now going to go the straight and narrow route and date boys. This is very frustrating, even to a queer girl like me – with her left foot stuck firmly in the proverbial closet.

blah word vomit. I want to make pretty lady kisses with her waif-y hipster self.

Leave a comment